Over 100 legendary cricketers set to participate in second season of Legends League Cricket; 6 cities to host tournament

Over 100 legendary cricketers set to participate in second season of Legends League Cricket; 6 cities to host tournament

After a successful first season in Oman, the next edition of Legends League Cricket (LLC) is set to get bigger and better with over 100 legendary cricketers set to participate in 22-day long event. The season will witness a total of 15 matches in India in 6 cities, namely Kolkata, New Delhi, Lucknow, Cuttack, Jodhpur, and Dehradun.

Many International players and Indian cricketers have already signed up for the league which is scheduled to start on 16 th September 2022 at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The overall pool of players now stands at 85 which come from all parts of the world.

In the list of cricketers participating, 6 of them have played a crucial role in India’s triumph over Sri Lanka in ICC ODI World Cup in 2011 final. World Cup winners Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, S Sreesanth, Irfan Pathan, and Yusuf Pathan will be seen playing in the league.

On the other hand, many cricketers who have recently retired from international cricket will also be seen playing in the league. Eoin Morgan, who led England to their first-ever 50-over World Cup title will be featuring along with the likes of Kevin O Brien, Denesh Ramdin, Lendl Simmons who quite recently called it a day.

The first season of the T20 League had former cricketers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Australia, and England, among other cricket nations divided into 3 teams representing India, Asia, and the Rest of the World. However, the second edition will be in all new format with four franchises battling it out for the ultimate glory.

Further, many stars who featured in the first edition will once again be seen in action. Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha, and Monty Panesar are few of those players.

The uncapped Indian players who have made their name in T20 circuit through the Indian Premier League (IPL), Rajat Bhatia and Manvinder Bisla will also be in action. Both Rajat Bhatia and Manvinder Bisla have represented Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR). While playing under the captaincy of Indian stalwart Gautam Gambhir, the duo won IPL trophy as well.

Rajat Bhatia went onto play for as many as four IPL franchises – Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and Rising Pune Supergiants.

On the other hand, Manvinder Bisla played for Kolkata Knight Riders, Punjab Kings, and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Many legendary cricketers have already started their preparation for the second edition. On one hand where Mitchell Johnson posted a video of bowling with short run-up in nets, Farveez Maharoof was seen hitting the gym and working on his fitness.

With league all set to begin in less than a month’s time, here are some big names who will be seen in action during season 2 of Legends League Cricket.

Here’s the list:

Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh, Mitchell Johnson, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, S Sreesanth, Monty Panesar, Pravin Tambe, Kevin O'Brien, Albie Morkel, Thisara Perera, Ashok Dinda, Naman Ojha, S Badrinath, Stuart Binny, Muttiah Muralitharan, Asghar Afghan, Ajantha Mendis, Liam Plunkett, Joginder Sharma, Dilhara Fernando, Brett Lee, Mitchell Johnson, Parthiv Patel, Reetinder Sodhi, Upal Chandana, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Chris Tremlett, Ravi Bopara, Matt Prior, Parvez Maharoof, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Mohammad Kaif, R.P Singh, Jonty Rhodes, Virender Sehwag, Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, Pragyan Ojha, Chaminda Vaas, Lendl Simmons, & more.

Exclusive Ticketing Partner
Official Fantasy Partner
Official Airline Partner
Official Partner
Official Partner
Umpire Partner
Official Partner
Digital Collectibles Partner